Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grail and Ruination! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
In the End phase, tokens are removed in regions with an event token by the Grail! If a region has been ruined in this round every players get to 0 corruption tokens so no players gain any points by ruination?(besides those awarded during the corruption phase) ???


By the way this card is rude!!! I mean if my strategy was to place a lot of corruption on the board then it is all screwed in one turn! Last night lost about 20 corruptions tokens from the board (from different regions) managed to ruined one but only did 3 points as one of my opponent also got!!! Screwed my game completely!!!

Also while this card is in play, the only way to ruined a region with an event token is to put 12 or more tokens in a single turn? and only 3 4 or 5 points will be awarded!!!

Also, when you summon a figure it must placed in or adjacent to a zone where you already have figures! But can next figure be placed adjacent the the newly place figure? (like a chain of bloodletters for khorne to every other players to place a combat unit and gain DAC)!!!

It seems hard to prevent Khorne from double dialing since he can chain alomst everywhere and place Blood Frenzy in any zone to get 3-4 DAC everyturn???

Is DAC condition for Tzeenah harder then the one for Slaneesh since slaneesh require only one noble or hero token? And noble gives +1 points???


Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingAnus3 wrote:
slaneesh require only one noble or hero token

Slaanesh requires two. It's in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct on all counts.

If you Ruin a Region with an event token while the Grail is Found is in play then then all Corruption will be gone by the time you score 1st and 2nd Ruiners. So no points awarded for that.

But this card will only ever affect two Regions (Bretonnia and one neighbour). So unless you have been concentrating on those specific Regions and the card comes out just before they pop, then it should still be recoverable.

Regarding Summoning, you are also correct. The new figure will then be considered for adjacency next time Khorne summons. And yes, he can eventually reach the whole board, but there are many ways to slow him down. Khorne certainly doesn't double tick more than anyone else unless his opposition just stand around like sheep waiting to be slaughtered.

Bloodletters cost 2 Power Points to summon. Each time Khorne loses one it is very expensive, so kill some of them in return if you are Nurgle. If you are Tzeentch, you can Teleport them somewhere nasty or you can use Temporal Stasis to slow the "chain".

Slanesh is hampered by having only 2 Nobles on the board at the beginning of the game. That means maximum 2 Dial tokens at first. With Warpstones and Magic symbol cards, Tzeentch is not necessarily limited to that. And with the Cultist upgrade, Tzeentch can move Warpstones around almost at will, giving him a lot of flexibility.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smoo wrote:
KingAnus3 wrote:
slaneesh require only one noble or hero token

Slaanesh requires two. It's in the FAQ.


No. He requires two Corruption. But only one Noble or Hero need be present.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
Taken from the FAQs :

Q: There is conflicting information about
Slaanesh’s dial advancement condition. What
is the correct rule?

A: Slaanesh earns one dial advancement counter each
time he places two or more corruption tokens in the
same region as a Noble or Hero token during the
Corruption Step of the Corruption Phase. The dial
advancement condition printed on the Slaanesh Power
Sheet is incorrect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ok thanks!!! Own the game in French and I've just seen that there is a special Errata for the Grail card :

Pour la carte Vieux Monde, On a Trouvé le Graal il
faut changer la phrase suivante :
Puis, placez un pion Événement en
Bretonnie et dans chaque région adjacente.
par celle-ci :
Puis, placez un pion Événement en
Bretonnie et dans une région adjacente.


So the card in french says EVERY adjacent region to Bretonnia!!! ouf!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingAnus3 wrote:
So the card in french says EVERY adjacent region to Bretonnia!!! ouf!


Ouch surprise

No wonder that card was pissing you off
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Even the true version of the card can piss you off
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gert74 wrote:
Smoo wrote:
KingAnus3 wrote:
slaneesh require only one noble or hero token

Slaanesh requires two. It's in the FAQ.


No. He requires two Corruption. But only one Noble or Hero need be present.

Indeed. Read that too quickly. Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.