Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: major jihad failure removes cells? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quick question.. does a major jihad failure, besides from the other effects like GOV shift and besiged marker placement, also remove cells for each to low die roll? or does the one exclude the other?

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willows
United States
Woburn
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cells are removed in both types of Jihad and this can be seen in one of the examples following the applicable rules;

JIHAD EXAMPLE B: Jihadists have six Sleeper cells in a Neutral
country under Fair-2 Governance and use three operations for
Major Jihad there
, rolling “1”, “2”, and “3”. The cells shift to Active. The first success (the “1”) shifts Governance to Poor. Because
there is only one additional success (the “2”), there is no further
shift from Poor to Islamist Rule (8.4.2), even though there were five
more cells than troops. The single failure (the “3”) removes one cell
(8.4.3)
. The “3” fails because the simultaneous rolls were against
“Fair-2” (8.1.2). No Besieged Regime marker is placed, nor does
Alignment shift to Ally, because the target was not at Poor at the
commencement of the operation (8.4.3.1). Note that a single 3-card
play can be both a Minor and Major Jihad at the same time if played
on a Fair country and all three rolls succeed.
9 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.