Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard (play) two Snipers in one turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that possible and if so which attack would the defender use for the sniper check?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Syvertsen
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
General Sherman says have a great day!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC, they would both attack separately, one after the other, just like normal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paul
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ


 
14.4 & 48.42  If a group is attacked by more than one Sniper, which RNC must it beat in a Sniper Check?
A.  The lowest absolute value.  Example: Against multiple sniper results of a black 2 and a red 4, the affected group would perform a Sniper Check using a value of 2.
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TnT! wrote:
From the FAQ


 
14.4 & 48.42  If a group is attacked by more than one Sniper, which RNC must it beat in a Sniper Check?
A.  The lowest absolute value.  Example: Against multiple sniper results of a black 2 and a red 4, the affected group would perform a Sniper Check using a value of 2.

Awesome, thanks for that TnT!.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Syvertsen
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
General Sherman says have a great day!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, so I did not remember correctly. Time to play a few rounds!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Sielski
United States
Pequannock
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After nearly 30 years of sitting on my shelf, I finally pulled this game out and played FTF at a club meeting.

Wow ... this was a good game.

Anyway, this 2 sniper question just came up in our game. I'm glad I played it correctly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark J
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can nations with only 1 discard ability even play two sniper cards in the same turn since sniper cards are used in place of a discard?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DiploGuy wrote:
Can nations with only 1 discard ability even play two sniper cards in the same turn since sniper cards are used in place of a discard?


No...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Sielski
United States
Pequannock
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DiploGuy wrote:
Can nations with only 1 discard ability even play two sniper cards in the same turn since sniper cards are used in place of a discard?


Nope... just nations that can discard at least two cards per turn (for example, the USSR).

Doc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.