Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units marked with dots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ahmed Hadzi
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If any of these units gets reduced (not eliminated) and stay on the map. Can RP points be used to rebuild these units?

Ex. If Russian CAU Army is reduced can it be rebuilt? It is still on the map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
NSW
flag msg tools
Menin Gate at Midnight, Will Longstaff, 1927.
badge
"At the landing, and here ever since" - Anzac Book, p. 35.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, units with dots can neither be rebuilt nor 'recovered' (once reduced).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Though it's good to know that while some also suffer loss priority when attacking (eg: BEF), not all do-- the Near East Army in particular.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the sake of completeness, the rules reference for units marked with a dot being ineligible to take RPs is 17.1.7 on page 21.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This convention is maintained in Pursuit of Glory, which also features units marked with triangles: these units cannot be rebuilt once eliminated but can be repaired if reduced.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Loss Priority list is not the same as the list of non-replaceable units. It has the AUS and CND corps which are replaceable, but does not have the Orient, AoI, or YLD armies or the SN corps, all of which are non-replaceable.

I think the Priority List was put there to discourage attacking with units which historically fought mostly defensive actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.