Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sap and Dispatching from the Camp rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Rieder
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
I am not quite sure how to use the Sap. As I understood, you do a dispatch and bring one unit from the Camp to a wall.
Imagine I do one minor dispatch. This usually allows me to bring 5 units from the camp to the board (and of course other movements).
If I use a Sap during this minor dispatch, can I now only bring 4 units to the board?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Víctor Ochoa
Spain
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, SAP unit count towards the total number of units you can dispatch:

Invader Rules Page 12
Sending Units to a Siege Tower or through a Sap does count
towards the number of Units in a given Dispatch [Example:
Minor Dispatch allows moving 3 Units from the Camp to the
Siege Tower and 2 Units from the Camp to the West Foreground
(5 Units in total)].
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Rieder
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Alright, thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.