8 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Sessions

Subject: Solo Play through rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gareth Barham
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I thought I’d roughly note down what happened during my Second ever play through of Arkham Horror. Partly because I want to know if I’m doing everything right! I’m new to BGG so if this is not the done thing my apologies! It’ll be notes mainly about anything I don’t understand!

Players 1 – Me
Ancient One – Nyarlathotep (almost beat Yig Last time!)
Investigators – Mandy Thompson because I like the look of her roll again to skill checks
Started with: +1 luck, Dark Cloak, Old Journal and Enchanted Jewelry
Harvey Walters Because he has strong lore points I think I need against Nyarl
Started With: 2 Nameless Cults (the cards were shuffled honest!)
(I know I’m only using two. Only had one last time so working up slowly!)

Bad start – As I opened my board the bottom section ripped off  never happened to a board before! Good thing I’m thinking of making a 3D version like the one I’ve seen on these forums!
Mythos Card 1: Gate at Independace square and a fire vampire that goes straight to the sky as there are no investigators in streets yet (I’m having trouble understanding the Sky rule so If it’s wrong please tell me!)
Turn One – Strategy – get clues, use up Nameless Cults cards! (Received Shrivelling for one of them)
Harvey gets blessed! I got a blessing right at the start last game I played (can’t remember why!) what seems to be the easiest way of getting blessings?
Mythos – Gate at Unvisited isle and Gug appears which doesn’t move and nor does the Fire Vampire in the sky.
Turn two – Mandy moved to independence square gate. Harvey to the witch house to get clue.
Mythos –Opens a gate on Harvey who is sucked through and Delayed. Byakhee appears which again goes into the sky nothing else moves
Turn three – Harvey Delayed Mandy gains Shrivelling spell in Other world encounter