Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Artifacts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Wilczewski
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
badge
Someone on the internet is wrong!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When artifacts are destroyed, do you still count them in End Game Scoring?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Silverthorn
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they are removed from the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do units that are destroyed or discarded count for final scoring?

Do advanced actions that are thrown away count for final scoring?

Do keeps that I capture and then someone else takes away count (for me) for final scoring?

Do crystals that I used during the game count for final scoring?

No. None of the stuff that you don't have any more, scores for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Do units that are destroyed or discarded count for final scoring?

Do advanced actions that are thrown away count for final scoring?

Do keeps that I capture and then someone else takes away count (for me) for final scoring?

Do crystals that I used during the game count for final scoring?

No. None of the stuff that you don't have any more, scores for you.


I can just imagine what my opponents would say if I made a little pile of stuff I had used up during the game and tried to score for it at the end!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wilczewski
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
badge
Someone on the internet is wrong!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I haven't been scoring them, but I've seen 2 session reports that list their end game decks and they both listed destroyed artifacts. Made me wonder if I had been playing it wrong. Thank you Matt and Chris for you answers.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.