Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about recruiting specialists rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Mayes
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Spin Termite
badge
When I'm not looking, my games play each other!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My question is about the fact that specialists count as soldiers.

When you recruit a specialist do you also add a soldier on the resource dial?


Edit: Spelling
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Kayati
United States
Worthington
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you don't
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Mayes
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Spin Termite
badge
When I'm not looking, my games play each other!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bayley
England
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have to lose soldiers though, specialists can count towards the number you have to lose.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Mayes
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Spin Termite
badge
When I'm not looking, my games play each other!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ashtaur wrote:
If you have to lose soldiers though, specialists can count towards the number you have to lose.


So, you're saying: If I have 9 soldiers on the resource dial and 2 specialists and I am in a sector with a DEF of 10, I can lose my 9 soldiers on the resource dial and 1 specialist and still survive?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Myers
United States
Howell
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - that is correct. (That rule has saved my butt a couple of times in the passed!!)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about when you are using optional scoring? Do you count specialists as soldiers for 1 VP each and then as specialists for 3 VP each?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MajorOracle wrote:
How about when you are using optional scoring? Do you count specialists as soldiers for 1 VP each and then as specialists for 3 VP each?


No. In scoring you don't count specialists as soldiers.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.