Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Small World Underground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small Worlds Underground Vampire Power Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J C
msg tools
Hi all,
Quick question: With the vampire power, it says it can be used once per player per turn. However when I played, we had an arguement over whether this meant:
- Depending on how many people are in the game, decided how many times you can do this, e.g. there are 4 in the game, one has the vampire power and they think they can use the vampire power 3 times on whoever they like in that one turn. This included doing it on the same player 3 times.
- The other belief was that you could do the turn 3 times, but it had to be on DIFFERENT players. You are not allowed to do the turn more than 1 time per player.
Thanks for any advice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JayECee wrote:
- The other belief was that you could do the turn 3 times, but it had to be on DIFFERENT players. You are not allowed to do the turn more than 1 time per player.


The rules say, "once per turn per opponent." The above is the correct interpretation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Gambetti
Italy
Bolzano
flag msg tools
designer
And plastic for the Plastic Throne!
badge
No! This is not a board game, but Stanislao Moulinsky in one of his best disguises!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the same as the sorcerers' power in original Small World: every turn, you can use that power only once with every player, thus in a four-player game you can use it to a maximum of three times, every time with a different player though.

Once you've "vampirized" a player, you cannot vampirize him again that turn: thus, it could happen you're able to use it only once, since the other two players are too far from you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
msg tools
Thank you both for replying!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bombadillo wrote:
Once you've "vampirized" a player, you cannot vampirize him again that turn: thus, it could happen you're able to use it only once, since the other two players are too far from you.

Or just happen to have two counters on every space.

Seems to happen the minute Vampires (or Sorcerers) comes on the table.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.