Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ncrcalamine Xzy
msg tools
1)can a retreating unit take an enemy controlled city

if yes can the city then be used to supply the unit that took the city


2)if a unit is stacked but in a single combat, and it is forced to retreat does its stacked unit retreat with it also


3)can a friendly but empty city in an enemy zone of control be used for supply

Can a friendly but empty city in both an enemy and friendly zoc be used for supply

Thank you

Nicole
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) It depends, was the retreat TOWARDS a supply source (see 10.7.5)? You cannot retreat away from your own lines if you could do otherwise, knowing that you could capture a city by retreating and thus be in supply. But everything else being equal, then sure you can do it.

(10.7.5) Retreats: When required to retreat, the defender must move his units two hexes further away from the battle (i.e., they cannot zig-zag and end up retreating only one hex further away), toward a friendly Supply Source if possible, within these restrictions:...

2) I guess this could only happen after a counterattack caused by a "CA" result, as all defenders in a hex have to normally be attacked together. In the case you mention, yes it has to retreat too (see 10.7.2, first bullet):

(10.7.2)Unengaged Units: It could happen in such battles that only some units in a hex are being (counter)attacked, but not others. That is allowed, however only the participating units are affected by all combat results; the “unengaged” units will suffer only the Retreat results.

3) No it cannot, the supply line is blocked by the EZOC (the supply line has to be traced inside the City's hex).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.