Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Peloponnes: Goat Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Single Goat exchange into multiple resource types? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Goat exchange is triggered and all Goats convert into other resources, may I select multiple resource types during this exchange?

Or, must the exchange be all Goats for all of a single other resource type?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Howell                (What's Right?) (What's Wrong?)        
United States
Canoga Park
California
flag msg tools
Brought to you by Zik Zak
badge
Brought to you by Zik Zak
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brokasaphasia wrote:
When a Goat exchange is triggered and all Goats convert into other resources, may I select multiple resource types during this exchange?

Or, must the exchange be all Goats for all of a single other resource type?


Per my reading and understanding of the rules, you may exchange you goats for any combination of goods as long as the total number of goods received is equal to the number of goats exchanged.

The Rules wrote:
That player may choose freely the resources for which he wishes to trade his Goats.


Bernd will probably chime in with an official answer, but this is my take on it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I'm probably just reading too much into it, but this sentence threw me off:

The Rules wrote:
When this happens, that player must exchange all his Goats for other resources or for money...

I didn't know if this or was implied in selecting among resource types and if it was exclusive or not.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Yes, you could change in different types of ressources with one change.

greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.