Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Melee" Against Non-Melee-Eligible Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Les Haskell
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When melee-eligible units enter a hex with enemy non-melee-eligible units, the non-melee-eligible units are removed and the movement is halted. Is this still considered Melee and therefore marked with a Melee counter?

Since there can only be one Melee round/turn/hex this would make the difference between initiating or reinforcing Melee if another enemy unit moves into the hex in a later impulse.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Hilton
United States
Sarasota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding of the rules, is yes, the hex is still marked with a Melee counter, with all the implications that that implies. For instance, the enemy cannot fire into the hex, as units of both sides are still considered to be in the hex--it's a time continuum thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane Tanguay
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes it is
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.