Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarded Awards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Wai-kit FUNG
Hong Kong
Mongkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Order of the Bath (Award): Draw 3 Awards at random, choose 1 to keep, and discard the others. Then, all Units gain 1 Star.

Efficiency Medal (Award): Draw 2 Badges of your choice OR all Units draw 1 Badge at random OR discard this Award and draw another.


Question: If an award is discarded, should it be returned to the draw pile such that it can be purchased or drawn again later? Or, is it placed in the "used" pile which may be drawn again through Victory Medal? Or, is it placed somewhere else?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All Used items, and dead Specialists are turned face down in front of the player that owned them. They cannot re-enter play except by a rule that specifically allows it (Special Find RWB, or an effect which states that it can bring back a dead Specialist). Awards work the same way.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Wai-kit FUNG
Hong Kong
Mongkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are Avaialble Items and Used Items (but no Discarded Items).

There are Avaialble Awards, Used Awards, and Discarded Awards. So, my question would be are Discarded awards counted as Used Awards? Award Victory Medal can draw an Used Award (but not Discarded award).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point. I'll wait on this answer too, as I do need to get back to collating all these questions into the FAQ document.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Warren
United Kingdom
Wisbech
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Elves are very good at board games, and I'm NOT an elf!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bhz1 wrote:
Good point. I'll wait on this answer too, as I do need to get back to collating all these questions into the FAQ document.

I have been watching these questions come in over the last few days and I am beginning to think that a DDD compendium (like the Unofficial Agricola Compendium) might be in order

So, who's going to take up the task?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Wai-kit FUNG
Hong Kong
Mongkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bhz1 wrote:
Good point. I'll wait on this answer too, as I do need to get back to collating all these questions into the FAQ document.


Appreciated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is one problem I have with the rulebook. A Card compendium with explanations on some of the more difficult to understand cards would have been helpful.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MajorOracle wrote:
That is one problem I have with the rulebook. A Card compendium with explanations on some of the more difficult to understand cards would have been helpful.


Since there are multiple Awards/Specialists/Items spread out over many expansions, it is too early to publish such a compendium. However, we are looking at creating such a document on our website, and will probably publish it down the line, when most of the DDD line is on the shelves.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thumbsupthumbsupthumbsup
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.