Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Guderian's Blitzkrieg II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loss Option confirmation. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar

3 units attack 3 units defend.


The Soviets take 1 step loss , and elect to stand and lose another step.

Leaving the 7-3-4 unit.

Leaving one combat unit in Kursk.

The Axis must take one step loss and that loss must be the unit that provided the AR.

Is that correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
its an Ao1 DL1o1? Would've been easier if you showed the combat result.
The attackers either all retreat one hex or the AR unit takes a step loss.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Walton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
The defender only takes the option if the attacker takes his option as a step loss. If the attacker retreats, the defender is exempt from his option.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Who knew trench warfare could be such fun?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
billyboy wrote:
its an Ao1 DL1o1? Would've been easier if you showed the combat result.
The attackers either all retreat one hex or the AR unit takes a step loss.


To think that there was only a 1.74% chance of that happening and yet it did

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
KeithWalton wrote:
The defender only takes the option if the attacker takes his option as a step loss. If the attacker retreats, the defender is exempt from his option.

Thx, that was what I was trying to confirm. I was trying to get the sequencing right and make sure I had this correct. The units that did not fight also retreat, the Germans live to fight another day. The soviets lose 1 unit and Kursk remains in enemy hands.

That therefore ends turn 1 for the Germans.

Hey Bill, sorry I did not post the result, I just use the pc app, lets me log the battles I want to and keep them for the aar, less writing, transcribing etc! Kinda got hooked on it i must admit. The two tools together help you see the combat choices prior to commitment (even if u are guessing the enemy str.).

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Walton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
A unit that is not involved in the combat does not retreat. So if you had an artillery unit in the stack, then it would be left alone after the retreat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Walton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
How do the Axis get next to Kursk on turn 1 in combat mode?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
Quickly...?
No I realized after I posted that the CF was incorrect, I re did the combat. I had fueled the 4th Pzr Counter and just grabbed the stack from off board in a hurry.

The question was still valid however so much appreciated.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
Quickly...?
No I realized after I posted that the CF was incorrect, I re did the combat. I had fueled the 4th Pzr Counter and just grabbed the stack from off board in a hurry.

The question was still valid however so much appreciated.



I agree. It's easy for us newer OCS enthusiasts to make some mistakes. Advice from the veterans is always appreciated. I've been enjoying your posts, hipshot.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
billyboy wrote:
its an Ao1 DL1o1? Would've been easier if you showed the combat result.
The attackers either all retreat one hex or the AR unit takes a step loss.


To clarify for a friend. An Ao1/DLo1 where there is only 1 defender means that no loss or retreat is taken for the Attacker. Correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
ermj1986 wrote:
I think the Attacker still has to take the option.

Yep. re read confirms. 9.10a.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.