Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nameless Thing and Bofur rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Choong
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've just started playing with the Khazad-dum and Dwarrowdelf expansion but have some rules to clarify.

Q1: Nameless thing
What happen to the cards attached to the Nameless thing when this enemy is defeated? Do the cards go back to the owner's draw pile or the discard pile?


Q2:Bofur

According to Bofur text, it states "Quest Action: Spend 1 [willpower] resource to put Bofur into play from your hand, exhausted and committed to a quest. If you quest successfully this phase and Bofur is still in play, return him to your hand."

What happen if the quest is unsuccessful, does Bofur remain in play or go to the discard pile? There is not specific mention of the outcome when the quest is unsuccessful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Eagle
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1 - to the owner's discard pile

Q2 - he stays in play just like any other ally
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also for Q2, if you spend 1 resource to put Bofur in the Quest, and your Willpower equals the Threat in the staging area, you still haven't quested successfully, so he remains in play as well (with the added bonus that your Threat doesn't go up)!

If you're not trying to blow through the current quest stage, this is a great way to bring him in cheap.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.