Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing effects. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mts azza
Greece
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Hello.

THere are unitskills which say: ready a level 1 or level 2 unit.
Is this considered healing effect ?
can i do it during combat ?

thnx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim OConnor
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The spells and advanced actions which ready units are healing effects and cannot be used during combat.

The official FAQ http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/704520/official-rules-faq-th... has Paul Grogan stating the following:

FAQ wrote:
Rebirth is a healing spell and cannot be cast in combat.


Hope this helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peterakos wrote:
Hello.

THere are unitskills which say: ready a level 1 or level 2 unit.
Is this considered healing effect ?
can i do it during combat ?

thnx.


The rule is pretty simple. If it has the healing symbol, then it's a healing effect. If it doesn't, then it's not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim OConnor
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To be fair, I don't think the healing spells have healing symbols, yet you cannot cast those during combat either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingofTown wrote:
To be fair, I don't think the healing spells have healing symbols, yet you cannot cast those during combat either.


Which spells do you have in mind? The only "healing spells" I know of are Restoration/Rebirth, which do have the healing symbol indicating when they can be cast.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim OConnor
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Soo, I went back and looked at the spells. I never noticed they ALL have a symbol in the corner. It is hidden among the crazy background! Can't believe I've played 15+ games and have never noticed it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.