Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can guard nullify a locust AI card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
If I have an AI card that says "If any x locust is present, it moves and attacks a COG. If no x locust, draw a new AI card"
If guard action kills the only "x" locust before it moves, do I then end the AI phase, or draw a new AI card.

Im assuming it still counts that the locust was present, but just want to make sure.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The AI card took effect before you did your guard action, so yes, you are correct and would end the AI phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.