Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving and Attacking another players Population rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Schulz
United States
Aldie
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation came up last night:
"Player A" did a move order into a hex which had "Player B's" influence and population on planets.(no ships)
"Player A" used neutron Bombs to clear Player B's population and influence disk.
"Player A" had still had movement points left and tried to repeat above process to another one of "Player B's" adjacent hex's that had the same set up.(influence disk and population but no ships)
We could not find this in the rules so we told him that he attacked population and that he had to use another move order to continue.

Were we correct? Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Kzwix
France
flag msg tools
No, you were not.

His ship could only clear ONE sector per turn. Because combat happens AFTER the actions phase. Hence, to move again after combat, he had to wait for the next turn.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neutron bombing occurs in the combar phase. After all influence tokens have been resolved.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attack on the population occurs in a different phase of the game from ship movements. It sounds like you are playing things wrong.

1st is the action phase where (among other things) ships move after all actions are complete:
2nd is the combat phase, at the end of the combat you can attack planets in this way.


edit
wow- ninja x2
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Kzwix
France
flag msg tools
Yep, Kevin. But, at least, there shouldn't be any doubt left for him now
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Schulz
United States
Aldie
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OMG!! We had been moving then attacking all night!! shake

Well...at least we were partially correct in telling him that he couldn't move, attack and move again.(sort of)

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.