Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadowrift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power Points, where do they come from? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Beller
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
My question is this:

Do the top monster on the monster deck (the very next monster that will come out) count for the monsters aquiring power points?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♫ Eric Herman ♫
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I like elephants. I like how they swing through trees.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you add one power per player each turn, and also power for any Shadowrift and Power cards (which go directly to the power area). Also, monsters that "leave town" go to the power area.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Beller
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
"Also, monsters that "leave town" go to the power area."

ahhh...that is what I was missing!! Ok, that makes much more sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grudunza wrote:
No, you add one power per player each turn, and also power for any Shadowrift and Power cards (which go directly to the power area). Also, monsters that "leave town" go to the power area.


Wow! I didn't realize this. So Shadowrift and Power Cards are essentially permanent once they are in the power area? Is that right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♫ Eric Herman ♫
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I like elephants. I like how they swing through trees.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Christine Biancheria wrote:
Grudunza wrote:
No, you add one power per player each turn, and also power for any Shadowrift and Power cards (which go directly to the power area). Also, monsters that "leave town" go to the power area.


Wow! I didn't realize this. So Shadowrift and Power Cards are essentially permanent once they are in the power area? Is that right?



There are ways to remove them (e.g., Seal cards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.