Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

RoboRally» Forums » Rules

Subject: Option card questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bob atkins
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
For the abort switch, do you say you are using it before players reveal for that action, or after? or both?

for the recompile, can you program some turns, like 1-3, and then discard the rest of the cards, and then grab new cards? or do you have do discard all of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the WoTC edition, so there may be be different wording for other editions, but...

Abort Switch is used "Instead of revealing a program card", so it is used at the same time that cards are revealed. (This means you do not see other player's cards for this phase before deciding.)

Recompile states that "You may receive a new hand once per turn before your robot is programmed." So yes, replace your whole hand, and no, not in the middle of programming.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob atkins
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
thanks. my version doesn't have the same wording, and makes it unclear how to use these.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.