David Millette
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
God Bless the USA
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everyone. I'm new to the game system, but I've heard good things about it. I am considering picking up AtB ver.1, SOS and POH. I know Atb ver. 2 is coming out shortly so I can pick up AtB ver. 1 pretty cheap. I see AtB version 2 rules are posted. Will I be able to use the AtB ver. 2 rules with the ver. 1 game and the updated AtB counters found in POH? Or should I just start with SOS and POH to start. Then pick up AtB ver. 2 when it's released? Just wondering what everyone thinks. Little confused in regards to the threads about different counter sets, rules, firefight booklets, etc. Thx.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Newman
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You could buy AtB 1 and PoH and play with the newest rules set. However, Atb 2 is going to have some new "bonus" counters. I own AtB 1, SoS, and PoH and I plan on purchasing the second edition of AtB when it comes out just for the new counters. So I would recommend starting with SoS, see what you think and go from there.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Saldanha
Portugal
Loures
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I bought SoS at the beggining of the year hoping to see AtB v.2 soon and start playing with AtB v.2.

Now I'm thinking about selling SoS and never think about CoH series ever. yuk

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sorry to hear this Carlos. What is the problem? The rules are not changing and you can use the SoS rules for AtB 1st Edition or 2nd Edition.

It is always difficult to make game series change decisions, especially when it comes to the graphics, etc. We are trying to be very reactive to the gaming community, which has shown us tremendous support and has sent many good ideas.