Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Swing States 2012» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player Surrogate Marker "USED?" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Hostetter
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a quick rules question about the player surrogate marker.

My interpretation of the effect of the player surrogate marker is as follows:

1. As long as a the player surrogate marker is in a region box, it provides a +1 DRM.

2. It can only be moved from a region box in one of three ways: during the ready phase at the same time as the other player markers, during the action phase by spending $1 and moving it and/or any of the other player markers, or whenever a scandal hits.

My questions relates to the player aid. In the regional abilities box it says "While at region, the SURROGATE can be USED to represent (+1 DRM for all your rolls in that region)"

Does the word USED in the above description mean that the surrogate is flipped or lost in some way if I use its DRM?

Would this prevent me from using the DRM in a region, moving the surrogate to another region, and using its DRM again all in the same turn?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You're right and the Player Aid note is wrong: It should say:

While at Region, the Surrogate ALWAYS:
• Represents (+1 DRM for all your rolls in that Region)

Alan Emrich
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Alan is quite correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Hostetter
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.