Popular Tags: [View All]
sean johnson
United States
Edinburgh
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a youth pastor, so as part of that I am always looking for good games to play with the youth. This includes card and board games, but it can be hard to find card/board games that work with groups. I just happened to be browsing kickstarter, when this game was in it's final hours. I read the stuff posted, watched the video, and figured it had potential. The lowest buy in rate was $5 for a PDF of the game, so that is what I went in for. The PDF was delivered shortly after the kickstarter campaign successfully ended, so I printed it up and played it with my group. So is Do Move Say a kickstarter success or a kickstarter flop?

Game Overview
Do Move Say is a group deduction/party game. In this game everyone gets a secret role. The vast majority of the roles of townsfolk. These rolls all have very wacky Do, Move, Say commands. For example, one card might tell a player to point at the ground, while hopping around, and talking about eggs. In addition to having a Do, Move, and Say command each card also has a couple of conceptual commands. So a card might say something like If someone near you is singing then go tell someone else "the crow flies at midnight." Thus, someone else might a second command that says If someone tells you the crow flies at midnight then act like a baby for one minute.