Lee Liebeskind

Maryland
msg tools
hey I am pretty new to this and only have an iphone and macbook, but I am looking for some good games for them in the worker placement or card drafting category.

Any suggestions?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Williams
United States
Doral
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't know about any drafting games, but Caylus is worker placement, and a top draft pick!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vince Lupo
United States
ALEXANDRIA
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Le Havre

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/le-havre-the-harbor/id5176858...

edit: this is designed by the same guy who designed Agricola. Agricola is often regarded as a top notch worker placement game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CassSoren
United States
Springfield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nightfall involves card drafting.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Bosca
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
resist.
badge
Eternity, said Frankie Lee with a voice as cold as ice; That's right, said Judas Priest, eternity, though you might call it paradise...
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out Knizia's Money!. It's a quick light game. Very enjoyable implementation.

*card drafting

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David B
United States
Chesapeake
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Somebody above mentioned Le Havre. Le Havre is a great game, but the text on the iphone is extremely small. Hence. I would not get Le havre unless you have an ipad. I will second the recommendation for Caylus, but you need to be a bit familiar with the game. If you watch some video explanations of the board game, the iso version should not be too hard to figure out.

But another game I would highly recommend on the ipod/iphone is San Juan. I bought it a week ago and cannot stop playing it. My favorite ios game so far.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Liebeskind

Maryland
msg tools