Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blood Royale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dynastic Split in Spain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F Sultana
Australia
Sydney
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card reads:
"Dynastic Split in Spain: The union holding Spain together is failing. At the beginning of the next Events Phase, the Spanish player should roll one die. If the result is 2 or more, Aragon becomes neutral, and Spain must remove 2 Army counters from the map. The Spanish player may subtract one from the die roll for each 5 Crowns he pays to the Treasury before the die roll is made. If Spain has an unmarried Crown Prince or Princess with +1 Guile or Charisma, Spain may be re-united by a marriage to the +2 ruler of Aragon (create a character). Spain nay not use force to get Aragon back."

This card confuses me a little. I assume if Aragon becomes neutral the card stays in play - thus Spain can not try to just conquer it again. The only way they can win it back is through marriage - where it will revert back to a Home Province.

Any thoughts on this, your input is appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delwayne Arakaki
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Did you still have a question with this? Essentially it is a "governed" province with a bonus royal prince (or princess).
What did you end up doing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.