Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Navegador» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sail through unexplored areas? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maik Harlekin
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
Hi,

is it possible to sail trough unexplored areas in Game Phase 2 and 3?
For Example: Timor, Macau and Nagasaki are unexplored and i want to end the game fast. Can i sail through Timor and Macau to just explore Nagasaki?
Thx for help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Re: Sail trough unexplored areas?
No, and only one new region may be explored per sail action, I believe.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Sail trough unexplored areas?
sinon wrote:
No, and only one new region may be explored per sail action, I believe.

"Per sail action" being an important distinction, since you could sail with the Navegador and explore a new region, and then sail as your normal action and explore another new region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maik Harlekin
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
Re: Sail trough unexplored areas?
Ok thanks both of you!

I was aware of the "exploring 1 area per sail action" rule (+Navegador sail). But i couldnt find an explanation of sailing trough unexplored regions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ships must stop when entering unexplored regions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.