Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Conquest of Nerath Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another bridging question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wikkidkarma (Dave)
Canada
flag msg tools
Does a units movement affect how many turns it takes to bridge?

Specifically, if a foot soldier or siege engine is bridging, does it take two turns to do so?

1 turn to move from land on to the ship, then 1 more turn to exit the ship to land?

Or is it all part of one move?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Commorato
United States
Staten Island
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit cannot Move when embarking/bridging a vessel.

Basically all it's doing is Embarking the ship from it's Coastal Land Space and then Debarking the ship onto an adjacent Coastal Land Space.

It spends no Movement points at all and cannot spend any before or after it 'crosses'.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilias Sellountos
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is better not to think of it as the unit moving at all, as all sorts of confusion arises. The way to think of it is: If a unit does not move at all, a ship can pick it up and drop it off (on the same turn). If it moves at all, it cannot use ships this turn. Consider bridging part of the ship's move, not the land unit's and you will see things much more clearly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.