Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fighting Formations: Grossdeutschland Motorized Infantry Division» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order Matrix rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Taylor
United States
Council Bluffs
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules states that as long as you pay the Initiative cost for an order high on the list you can pick any order beneath the picked order. Is this true even if there is no longer a cube in the box for the lower order or there was never one placed while seeding or not one placed in the box during the initial setup. Simply put does there have to be a cube next to the lower order chosen? If there is a cube present is it also removed?
Thanks, newbee at this game but loving it. I would be up for a vassal game, I am Skyped.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mgtaylor wrote:
Simply put does there have to be a cube next to the lower order chosen? If there is a cube present is it also removed?

No and no.

Just follow the procedure as listed under Rule 30 in the rulebook. Notice they don't mention any requirement for the lower order to have a cube or removing a second cube from the lower order.

You remove one cube. Pay the initiative as indicated in the box where the cube was removed. You now have a variety of orders available to you for this turn. The order where the cube was removed or any one of the orders listed below it. Select one order and perform it.
6 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
Germany
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mgtaylor wrote:
Simply put does there have to be a cube next to the lower order chosen?


No. Taking a cube and paying the appropriate initiative allows you either perform this action or any action in the order matrix below this action. There does not have to be a cube in the field of the action you actually use.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Edwards
United States
Everett
Washington
flag msg tools
YA R'LYAH
badge
Phnglui mglw nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah nagl fhtagn! With cheeze!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not spelled out in the rules, but it is commonly understood that one should cackle evilly at one's opponent as you take the order cube, assuming you correctly surmised they really wanted it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Taylor
United States
Council Bluffs
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone for your help!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.