Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1776» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Questions: (1) AE vs hex with no leaders and (2) New Bedford, MA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carter
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is a situation in a current game. Boston is garrisoned by an American force consisting of 12SPs entrenched. There is one supply unit but no leaders in Boston. Since there are no American leaders present, only 3SPs can participate in combat. If the British attack with 24+ SPs, combat odds would be 8-1, given only 3SPs can participate. Are those 3SPs eliminated via AE? What about the other 9SPs that are there?

Must the British conduct multiple rounds of combat, each against 3SPs, until the American force is eliminated? If so, I assume that all rounds but the first are on the 5-1 table, since it would no longer be the movement phase.

The second question is: which hexside would a fleet need to occupy to be "in port" at New Bedford, MA?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Pratto
United States
Peabody
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question 1:
Automatic Elimination (AE) can only occur in the Movement Phase. Only SPs and supply status are considered when figuring the odds for AE (Leaders have no effect when figuring the odds for AE).

Question 2:
Hexside FFF47/FFF48 (the mapboard has a black arrow pointing to this hexside).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carter
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thanks. If there are ground units in the port along with the fleet, they end up being on separate hexes, which is a bit confusing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.