Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading Shop Items question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gameplayer guy
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If one hero has leather armor, can he freely exchange it with another hero? Seems like that shouldn't be allowed, but the rules seem to allow it (pg 15- "At any point during his move action, a hero may trade any number of Shop Item cards".)

Leather Armor is a Shop item, so it seems the rules will allow this, but we decided that armor cannot be traded.

What is the official rule?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Yost
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can trade Shop Items. Armor isn't excluded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Overholser
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that you can't equip it until the start of your turn, so you have to go after the person that just gave it to you if you want to use it that turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sethala wrote:
Note that you can't equip it until the start of your turn, so you have to go after the person that just gave it to you if you want to use it that turn.

This. You can give him the armor, but he can't put it on until the next turn, so it's kind of pointless.

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom H
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shnar wrote:
Sethala wrote:
Note that you can't equip it until the start of your turn, so you have to go after the person that just gave it to you if you want to use it that turn.

This. You can give him the armor, but he can't put it on until the next turn, so it's kind of pointless.

-shnar

It's not pointless at all; donated armor can be equipped during the same round. Sethala's post explains how.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Davis
United States
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am really glad I read this post - seems we were doing it wrong. For some reason we were playing that heros could only equip items at the Start of the Heros' turns (collectively)- NOT at the start of EACH hero's turn.

I also was doing the Refresh Cards (step 2) wrong. We were waiting until the start of the Heros' COLLECTIVE turn to refresh them all at once, not as for each hero's individual turn.

Very subtle, but substantial differences for sure!

- SK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.