Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Thing» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Shredded Longjohns" Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin O'Brien
Australia
Fitzgibbon (Brisbane)
QLD
flag msg tools
...but don't tell anyone!
badge
The Secret Bread Empire Über Alles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card reads: "Force the Thing to point to 2 "Infected" NPCs of his choosing (do not select an NPC in the Tool Shed) - one of which must be human (if possible)."

Let's say there are exactly two NPCs with Infection cards and both are Infected; that is, they are both (unrevealed) Things and not Human.

Does the Thing player point at both NPCs, just one, or neither? Does the Thing player have to say anything?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Thing player would point at neither, saying nothing - except with his eyes...


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Fort Polk
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would recommend adding this to the 'FAQ-Bait' section of the manual, as my reading of the card is that Point to two "Infected" NPCs is mandatory and the one of which must be human is only a secondary requirement to be met if possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's not worded very well - there might not even be 2 infected NPCs in play.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.