Subject: Just got the game and starting out. Total newbie questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eren Koyunoglu
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the first one and a total noob one too. I cant seem to find what the double sided german/allied symboled markers are used for. Are those activation markers to be put on the activated units? It doesnt show icons of those markers in the rule book.

Thank you,
Eren
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Those are control markers. Put them on spaces that the Central Powers or Allies have conquered (spaces they control at start of game are already colour coded to show that).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eren Koyunoglu
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you so much.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Anderson
United States
Elk Grove Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After a few games of Paths and you start to get the rules down it will make it easier to pick up the follow up game Pursuit of Glory.
Being from Turkey, I imagine you would find it quite interesting.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eren Koyunoglu
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I will pick it up someday. But now Im lost in my first round of combat and need to get things sorted.

Here is my second question: After I played the Guns of August event in my first round, I went on with an attack to Brussels with my 1st and 2nd German armies. Brussels is being defended by BR BEF and levl 1 trench. I calculated the rolls and so on and each party has a 5 loss number.