Mark Farr
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a condition in play - for example, a shadow condition like Black Breath that says "Transfer this condition from your support area to a character skirmishing a Nazgul." - do you have to do so the moment a Nazgul is skirmishing a character, or can you (the shadow player) decide when and if to do so?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zach S
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Black Breath's text starts with "Skirmish:" in bold, which means it's an optional action you can use anytime you could use a Skirmish ability.

If you want to use it on the first skirmish of the turn, go for it! If you don't want to use it at all, that's fine too--no one's making you. =P

Btw, this is true for anything that starts with a bold phase keyword like that (whether it's Skirmish, Archery, Response, whatever): you're never required to do it. Only when you want to.
4 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Farr
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Zach.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.