Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Puerto Rico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Storage one single goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Alem Martins
msg tools
I am a new player. On the captain phase, if I haven't any wharehouse, and I have 3 corns and 3 indigo to storage, can I storage one barrel of each goods ( one corn and one indigo) or just one single barrel of all my goods (one corn OR one indigo)?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Without a warehouse, you can store ONE good. So you have to choose whether you want a corn or an indigo.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And to clarify if you had a Small Warehouse you could store one Corn and all three Indigo (or one Indigo and all three Corn).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Alem Martins
msg tools
Then, I've played correctly until now!
Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hisala Mander
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cferejohn wrote:
And to clarify if you had a Small Warehouse you could store one Corn and all three Indigo (or one Indigo and all three Corn).


Thanks I never knew that-double checked with the manual and you are right.

I have always been playing the warehouse more underpowered than it really was. Maybe now I will use it more often
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Bergeron
United States
Sulphur
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cferejohn wrote:
And to clarify if you had a Small Warehouse you could store one Corn and all three Indigo (or one Indigo and all three Corn).



Wo! I need to contact the people I've taught. I never knew that...Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc
Germany
Pliezhausen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...and what about this situation:

I have a Small Warehouse and 2 Corn left at the end of the Captains phase/action. Can I keep them both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Elektro wrote:
...and what about this situation:

I have a Small Warehouse and 2 Corn left at the end of the Captains phase/action. Can I keep them both?


Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.