Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Larmer
New Zealand
Christchurch
Canterbury
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys,
Just had my first play through and loved it. Battled my way through the intro campigan and situation, I seemed to be going alright until the 3rd and final day where I got absolutely hammered on one mission losing a av-8b and my best pilot enroute to the assault battalion and then a ah-64 on the first turn which battered my VPs finishing the campigan with a dismal campaign performance! But still the overall experience was excellent.

A couple of rule califacations, when the enemy jumps into cover when do they re-emerge to the centre of the hex or are they there until end of mission?
Also with two movement points can I move/shoot, then move again and shoot again or is it either move completely then shoot, shoot/ move completely?

Thanks Dan for another amazing experience.

Red
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule calcification
I believe enemies can re-emerge on a roll of 10 on the cover chart
otherwise they stay put (pretty realistic I think once they are aware you are there)

you may only attack 1 time in one hex of units (unless using independent weapons, where you may attack 2 hexes of units)

pg 15.

Aircraft Attacks

An Aircraft can Attack at any one time during its movement.
An Aircraft can Attack before it moves, or the Aircraft can
Attack after moving into any Hex during its movement.

Example: An Aircraft Attacks before it moves, and then conducts
its movement.

Example: An Aircraft moves, Attacks, and then moves again.

Example: An Aircraft performs all its movement, and then Attacks.
You must
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Larmer
New Zealand
Christchurch
Canterbury
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule calcification
Ok sounds reasonable! Should pay more attention when reading the rules I suppose.
Thanks Bill for a quick reply.

Red
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Day
United Kingdom
Lee
LONDON
flag msg tools
Oi!
badge
That tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One correction:

If a hex is selected for cover that only contains units already in cover then 1 unit has to break cover as per the rules.

So units will occasionally come out of cover on rolls other than a 10


Never mind - i've been playing incorrectly, no idea where that came from.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jond wrote:
One correction:

If a hex is selected for cover that only contains units already in cover then 1 unit has to break cover as per the rules.

So units will occasionally come out of cover on rolls other than a 10



Jond

would you mind telling me where in the rules this is stated?
I want to get it right

thx
Bill
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
United States
flag msg tools
1 Player hardcore
badge
Lone Warrior
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
severn8212 wrote:
jond wrote:
One correction:

If a hex is selected for cover that only contains units already in cover then 1 unit has to break cover as per the rules.

So units will occasionally come out of cover on rolls other than a 10



Jond

would you mind telling me where in the rules this is stated?
I want to get it right

thx
Bill


I can't find this rule either. I'm confident it's not in the rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
The only time a unit emerges from cover is on a roll of a 10 (or a helicopter that is moving closer to your aircraft).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.