Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Darkness per Room? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to have more than one darkness token in a room ? I am thinking mainly of classroom curses and the darkness keeper action - it would be handy to trigger willpower checks again by placing a second darkness token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot put a room that is in darkness into... more darkness.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ, page 3:

"Q: Can a room contain two darkness tokens or two fire tokens?
A: No. Each room is limited to one of each status token."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Rocchi
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
byronczimmer wrote:
No, you cannot put a room that is in darkness into... more darkness.


"Wow. It just got REALLY dark in here.."

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DarkCelt wrote:
byronczimmer wrote:
No, you cannot put a room that is in darkness into... more darkness.

"Wow. It just got REALLY dark in here.."

"I couldn't see my hand before my eyes before, now I see even less!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bazil Khiznjak
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Could the Keeper remove darkness token from room?
Or remove any token from room?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zbyszek Ɓebkowski
Poland
flag msg tools
Bazo wrote:
Could the Keeper remove darkness token from room?
Or remove any token from room?

The keeper can not remove fire/darkness tokens from the board. Even if he just spent his last fire token elsewhere and wished to take another. I don't have the manual with me but I'm pretty sure that somewhere on the last page it states that fire/darkness tokens are limitless.
A fire token can hurt both the investigators and the keeper's monsters. If the keeper could remove them, he could simply do so for his minions to avoid fire and renew the tokens whenever it is in his favor.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bazil Khiznjak
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Just checked with rules "Other Tokens: All other tokens are unlimited. If players run
out of a token type (such as horror tokens), they should use a
suitable replacement (such as a coin) to mark such an effect.".
Could I play Darkness Keeper Action few times in one room?
Sorry cant get to cerd text right now(
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.