Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Astra Titanus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combined fire Titan attack questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I don't think I am following the combined fire rules, what exactly do I do when combining fire?

I interpret it as, for example: I have 2 shots left with defence lazers range 3 with no targets in range, combine fire by adding the range together so that's 6 range. Which means with 4 shots and no targets it would fire 12 spaces, really? Is this correct. Also will it just fire once with everything combined or will it fire again if a target is reached with combining 2 lazers and I have 2 shots left?

Combined Titan attacks rule ref (8.2)
Multiple Titan weapons can attack the same target when there are no more listed targets within range, for each weapon beyond the first, add +1 to the combat strength of the attack.

How do I fire with multiple weapons when the procedure is followed one weapon at a time DL - PB - SM
Or is this referring to multiple titans firing on the same target not multiple weapons from the same Titan, the wording has me a little lost here.

Thanks.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the Defensive Lasers, you combine the attack strengths for a single attack, but the range does not change. That combined attack will be made against the closest capital ship within range.

Here are some relevant FAQ/errata entries that are available in various places on BGG:

8.1 Defensive Lasers clarification:
"If there are no more listed targets within range and no stop sign, the Titan combines all remaining Defensive Lasers and fires at the closest capital ship (not escort or objective) within range.”

8.1 Primary Beams errata:
"If there are no more listed targets within range and no stop sign, the Titan combines all remaining Primary Beams and fires at the closest target of any type (capital, escort, or objective) within range."

8.1 Spinal Mount clarification:
"If the objective Target is within range, the Titan will always fire at the objective first. Any remaining Spinal Mount weapons are fired as per the targeting list."
Spinal Mounts do not fire at alternate targets as do Defensive Lasers and Primary Beams.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Dunkley
United Kingdom
Chorley
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jascps wrote:
For the Defensive Lasers, you combine the attack strengths for a single attack, but the range does not change. That combined attack will be made against the closest capital ship within range.

Here are some relevant FAQ/errata entries that are available in various places on BGG:

8.1 Defensive Lasers clarification:
"If there are no more listed targets within range and no stop sign, the Titan combines all remaining Defensive Lasers and fires at the closest capital ship (not escort or objective) within range.”



OK just to clarify the above, "within range" which is 3 so if there are no capital ships within 3 spaces it wastes its lazers is this correct?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, missed your second question. To confirm, yes, you are correct. In your example, if there are two lasers that have not fired, but there are no capital ships within three hexes, then they would not fire that turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.