Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immobility spell question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cody Konior
Australia
Swan View
WA
flag msg tools
mb
If you cast Immobility on a creature, the card says you cannot battle it but it can be evaded.

So if it was cast on a creature, and someone lands on that space, does that mean they skip the encounter and go onto the next card - or can only do so if they have an evade ability to get to the next card?

(PS: If you were on the Crown of Command and your Talisman was taken, do you then have to leave the plains of peril, or is that only in effect on the plains themselves?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You can cast immobility on a creature right when you encounter it, and it lets you evade it, even if you can't normally evade creatures. It only lasts for that turn, though (if someone else lands on it later they would have to encounter it normally).

2. You only need a Talisman to enter the Valley of Fire, not the Crown of Command, so no you do not have to leave. (Also, you are not normally allowed to leave the Crown of Command, even if you want to)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.