Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sword of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Epipolae & Servian wall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dukarrio
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Imagine roman and greek player loose Syracusse or Rome after having played the Servian Wall and Heights of Epipolae. Could the player controlling now these spaces benefit from the +2 to siege roll, or are the benefits lost?

thanks


PS: does the the greek elephant marker count as a CU, or just is a bonus of + 2 attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harmonica
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Keep your lovin' brother happy!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brizia wrote:
Imagine roman and greek player loose Syracusse or Rome after having played the Servian Wall and Heights of Epipolae. Could the player controlling now these spaces benefit from the +2 to siege roll, or are the benefits lost?

The controlling player receive the benefits as well.

Brizia wrote:
PS: does the the greek elephant marker count as a CU, or just is a bonus of + 2 attack?

It is not a CU. It's just a bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
anemaat wrote:
Brizia wrote:
Imagine roman and greek player loose Syracusse or Rome after having played the Servian Wall and Heights of Epipolae. Could the player controlling now these spaces benefit from the +2 to siege roll, or are the benefits lost?

The controlling player receive the benefits as well.

Brizia wrote:
PS: does the the greek elephant marker count as a CU, or just is a bonus of + 2 attack?

It is not a CU. It's just a bonus.


Agreed. Are you playing the 5-player version?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dukarrio
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you, all, but in the rules nothing is said about keeping the benefits

About the elephants, I agree with you, but my group of play thought different soblue

yes, the 5th player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brizia wrote:
thank you, all, but in the rules nothing is said about keeping the benefits


Did it state in the rules to remove the bonus? The defenses are built by the card play, but there is nothing to destroy them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.