Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a two quick questions:

1. Is scoring of creatures optional or mandatory? In other words, can you opt to not score your creatures and save them for attack purposes?
2. How many dice start on the Quidity card, 0 or 5?


Thanks,

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Rogers
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember; scoring comes at the beginning of your turn with the creatures who were left standing from your previous round, so you cannot decide to keep from scoring and leave them there to fight again.

Also, I believe every card has 5 dice
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Joe is correct: you cannot choose to leave the creature in play: scoring it is mandatory.
2. Zero. Also the Assistant card starts with 2 dice. The rest start with 5.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are playing with the new culling variant rule, you can indeed not score your creature if you want to save it for attacking/defense purposes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answers everyone!

Cardboardjunkie wrote:
If you are playing with the new culling variant rule, you can indeed not score your creature if you want to save it for attacking/defense purposes.


Are there links to the new variant rules?

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Steinfort
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Cardboardjunkie wrote:
If you are playing with the new culling variant rule, you can indeed not score your creature if you want to save it for attacking/defense purposes.


Yes, but it goes to used still... I believe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you do a search for quarmageddon rulebook or the thread Dr Houserule I think you will find it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Watkins
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hank__hill wrote:
Thanks for the quick answers everyone!

Cardboardjunkie wrote:
If you are playing with the new culling variant rule, you can indeed not score your creature if you want to save it for attacking/defense purposes.


Are there links to the new variant rules?

Scott


http://wizkidsgames.com/wp-content/uploads/quarma/Quarmagedd...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.