Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving Enemy Batallions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Hague
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
RAWKET LAWNCHA!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
End of Day - Move Enemy Battalions Table

How do I interpret the "0-" in the Retreat Column for Assult and Support units. Does it man that if the die roll result + DRM's lees than or equal to 0 the unit retreats, or does the "0-" mean that Assult and Support units never reterat?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Woodland
New Zealand
Tauranga
Bay of Plenty
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdrianPHague wrote:
End of Day - Move Enemy Battalions Table

How do I interpret the "0-" in the Retreat Column for Assult and Support units. Does it man that if the die roll result + DRM's lees than or equal to 0 the unit retreats, or does the "0-" mean that Assult and Support units never reterat?


The way that I read it is if the modified result is a 0 then that said battalion retreats. I know a command battalion retreats on a 0-1. It was not until I read the board the other day that if you reduce a battalion to half strength then the battalion roll is a -3 in the move step.

So if you have an assault / support battalion that is reduced to half strength and you roll a 1-3 then it would retreat. A command battalion reduced to half strength would retreat on a roll of 1-4 if reduced.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.