Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dominion: Seaside» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing Outpost in an Outpost-turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi?

If a player plays Outpost during an Outpost-turn, should he also draws just 3 cards at the end of the turn?
(I know he may not take another extra turn.)

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no effect from playing a second Outpost. Draw 5 cards for your next turn as usual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is wrong. You draw 3 cards for your next turn which will be your regular turn after all other players have had theirs.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ponton wrote:
This is wrong. You draw 3 cards for your next turn which will be your regular turn after all other players have had theirs.
one of those things u learn the hard way thinking "whats the harm?"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answered officially by the designer under "Re: Questions about Caravan, Outpost, Smugglers".
5 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
And along the same lines, be careful not to play Outpost if you were just Possessed - it counts "your" possessed turn when it says it can't make you take more than two turns in a row.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why I asked you for playing Outpost is due to Possession.
You guys seemed to already know it.
Yesterday, I asked Donald X for the question. but he didn't answer it.

Anyway, thanks for all answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.