Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about some cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Ramirez
msg tools
1.If an opponent cannot give me gold to fulfill the condition of the Motley card does this mean he cannot attack or defend?

2.What happens with the deadly keyword if the only defending character was killed for claim?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Bradley
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1) Yes. He wont be able to use that character as an attacker, defender or use its character ability (any phase/response) however passive abilities will still work though. (i think not 100% sure tbh)

2) Then the deadly does nothing as there is now no participating characters for it to act on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Totalgit wrote:
1) Yes. He wont be able to use that character as an attacker, defender or use its character ability (any phase/response) however passive abilities will still work though. (i think not 100% sure tbh)


I am 100% sure. Passives still work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.