Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacrificing specialists and their abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I Advance into a new sector and have to sacrifice a specialist, can I still use his special ability?

For example, in Operation Neptune, you must sacrifice a Platoon Leader when advancing into a particular sector. Do you get the benefit of the Platoon Leaders -1 courage for advancing when you move into that particular sector. Or does he die first?

This could be crucial if you have only the minimum courage points required.

Thanks all!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Courage is needed to advance. Once you're in the new sector, you have to sacrifice. You advance before sacrificing, so he lives long enough for the boost of morale!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tare Panda
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the same kind of situation, on Omaha were the war photographer is available. Would it be possible if I get a really nice final tally to get him and sacrificing him directly to keep the same dice result next turn?
Or you have to get the photographer in a previous turn before using it?
Thanks cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tarepanda wrote:
In the same kind of situation, on Omaha were the war photographer is available. Would it be possible if I get a really nice final tally to get him and sacrificing him directly to keep the same dice result next turn?
Or you have to get the photographer in a previous turn before using it?
Thanks cheers


I would think that since you acquire Items and Specialists in Phase 3 of your turn then you cannot use the Combat Photographer until Phase 1 of the next turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MajorOracle wrote:
tarepanda wrote:
In the same kind of situation, on Omaha were the war photographer is available. Would it be possible if I get a really nice final tally to get him and sacrificing him directly to keep the same dice result next turn?
Or you have to get the photographer in a previous turn before using it?
Thanks cheers


I would think that since you acquire Items and Specialists in Phase 3 of your turn then you cannot use the Combat Photographer until Phase 1 of the next turn.


Correct!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tare Panda
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to both, that "ho what a nice throw, let's copy it" scheme seems a bit unfair whistle

Cheers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.