Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Puzzle Strike» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do reactions cancel attacks ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Margewich
United States
Clifton
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an opponent plays a reaction (blue shield ) to an attack, does the attack still happen but the opponent gets some sort of bonus or does the attack get blocked?

Also, does a reaction interfere with the chaining of actions/attacks? ex... an attack is played, the opponent reacts. Is the combo broken up and must stop at that time?

Thanks

....now I have to get back to the game table.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah the attack still happens even if its reacted to. Most reactions just grant a bonus like you said.

There are some reactions like Thinking Ahead or Bubble Shield that block an attack's effects instead of giving a bonus. Even then the attack still happened (that distinction matters for some other chips that trigger off of an attack)

The reaction won't interfere with any chaining, the attacking player continues their turn as normal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Apollo Andy
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Shadows expansion, if you play an immunity blue (Thinking Ahead, Bubble Shield, Always in Control) on Color Panic, the person who played Color Panic does NOT get the extra black arrow. They do, however, still get their red arrow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.