Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw cards and no draw pile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Naesborg
Denmark
Lynge
flag msg tools
badge
Deadpool
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played yesterday and ran into this situation which I couldn't find a solution to in the rules:

There is no cards left in the drawpile. I have a card in my hand (Maybe it was a heal card) which let me draw 2 cards.

Do I draw random from my discardpile or is the card Useless?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card's ability does nothing, since you can't reshuffle except at the end of the round. However, you can always play a card sideways for one move, attack, block, or influence, or you could use it for its healing, if applicable.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Day
United Kingdom
Lee
LONDON
flag msg tools
Oi!
badge
That tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take those 2 cards on your drawpile that don't exist and add them to your hand.

The card, it does nothing
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.