Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Core Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warbot and Speedbot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cle lin
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Is there any different between the Warbot's text say "additional Robot" and Speedbot's text say "other Robot"?

I want to translate the text in chinese but I am not sure these two cards' meaning so hope someone can answer my question please~

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The net effect of both text is the same;

Warbot : +1/+1 for every additional/other robot in play
Speedbot : -2 energy to deploy for every additional/other robot in play.

Both text are trying to make it clear that the card itself is not considered when calculating the bonus/discount, only other robots in play at the time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cle lin
Taiwan
flag msg tools
delewobmesid wrote:
The net effect of both text is the same;

Warbot : +1/+1 for every additional/other robot in play
Speedbot : -2 energy to deploy for every additional/other robot in play.

Both text are trying to make it clear that the card itself is not considered when calculating the bonus/discount, only other robots in play at the time.


Chris:Thank you very much for your answer. Now I totally understand it.Thanks a lot~
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.