Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Mind Control" and Event Persistence. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Mind Control
Choose a Common Unit on your side of the Battlefield. You may spend a number of Magic Points equal to the chosen Unit's Summon Cost to take control of that Unit.

Does this mean you get control for the rest of the game? If so, I presume this means that unless a card says "for this turn" or something similar, it's meant to be forever. Thanks!

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Morgan
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct - it doesn't expire.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Williams
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
EitherOrlok wrote:
Correct - it doesn't expire.
Not a lot of people seem to like Benders but I do and this is one of those abilities that really gets a great reaction from your opponent, especially when you take control of a unit next to their Summoner which then turns round and gives them a slap.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
WhoDat wrote:
EitherOrlok wrote:
Correct - it doesn't expire.
Not a lot of people seem to like Benders but I do and this is one of those abilities that really gets a great reaction from your opponent, especially when you take control of a unit next to their Summoner which then turns round and gives them a slap.

This actually reminds me of Vegas in Neuroshima Hex (an entire army built around stealing your opponent's army and using it against them). So evil and frustrating. :D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.