Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

In Magnificent Style» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire against Seminary Ridge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Hanzelman
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the Confederate brigades on Seminary Ridge receive cannister/other fire directed against the zone directly in front of them?

I had Pickett's division shredded by cannister and volley fire before they even stepped off!

Thanks,
Steve
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Steve!
No, they don't! First of all, Rebel units can't have anything bad happen to them while in their start spaces. Secondly, note that the Volley Fire and Cannister Fire hits are decreased by distance. Cannister fire, for example, only affects units in the Red Zone. Volley Fire reaches out to the Green Zone but you need to have a "5 SP" Union unit to inflict even just one hit out that far. There are "-" modifiers listed on the chits themselves and in the chit descriptions in the rules. Please let me know if that is clear and if you have any further questions.
Thanks!
Hermann
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.