Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions from a newbie... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy T
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi guys, just got this game and while I love it, it is a lot more challenging then I expected. two questions....

1. Can I have more then 1 Gandalf in my deck?

2. If I have a location that requires two progress tokens to complete it and I have more then 2 tokens after doing my subtracting, can I place the excess progress tokens on my main quest. I know this sounds a little confusing, so I hope someone can interrupt my thoughts.

Thanks
-Jeremy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Farrell
Australia
Rozelle
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Averagely Inadequate
badge
Buster Keaton from 'Go West'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, you can have up to 3 of each card unless otherwise specified.

2. Yes, that's what you're supposed to do. That is assuming that you had already travelled to the location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Strong
United States
Ocala
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both.

You may have up to 3 Gandalfs in your deck. However, keep in mind that because he is unique, you may only have one of him in play at a time.

As for the other, if you have extra progress tokens after completing and filling an "active" location, the remaining may go on your quest card. However, again, if you have excess quest tokens after completing a stage card, those do NOT roll over to the next stage in the quest.

Enjoy the adventures and the challenge! It makes victory so much sweeter!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy T
Canada
flag msg tools
Thank you guys. That def will make things easier!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cosined
United States
Walpole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
TheRaven156 wrote:
easier!


Such optimism... sauron
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Those extra tokens only carry over from active location.
So if you make "too many" tokens with Northern Tracker, these does not go to quest card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.